First Book Published

Here’s a really neat story in my life! I have just brought home the first 100 printed books of Conversations: Living Through the Process of Dying. A book I wrote to help people talk about their wishes and needs when they are at the end of their life.

My website will be up and running in a couple of weeks. You will be able to order this book on that site.

My hope is that individuals will read it and that hospice organizations and schools will use it as a tool forĀ teaching and talking about the sacred act of dying.

Conversations: Living Through the Process of Dying
by me, Jackie J Bates RN CHPN

About jackiebates

Experience: Registered Nurse 31 years Hospice Nurse 6 years Certified Hospice Palliative Nurse 4 years Caring for the dying is a passion that continues to grow and motivate me in life. Their intimate situations has allowed me a unique opportunity to help facilitate what others and I can learn about real life. Please teach me, challenge me and help me help others. All material written is copywritten 2011
This entry was posted in I Can Help, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Book Published

  1. Nancy Teague says:

    Congratulations Jackie! This will be such a practical, emotional, and mental aid in the midst of a difficult but (as you mentioned) sacred time. Your vision for this has come to fruition in the perfect time. I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

