Resolving Inevitable

Hearing someone talk about their pending death and the emotions that accompany their end of life issues can be very impressive.  The weight of their guilt and stress must simply be horrific at times.

Wanting to turn back the clock and make other choices in life is just not an option.  So we all will have to walk through that reality some day when we realize we will be just HAVE to face our dying process.

Actual death will probably be easier than the dying process.  Mentally working through issues of regret or the grief of not living forever is very hard work.  My heart feels that weight people carry and I am deeply honored to walk beside these dear people.

Resolving is like a surrender.  I hope I can help people find an option of comfort at end of life (emotional or spiritual!)

 

About jackiebates

Experience: Registered Nurse 31 years Hospice Nurse 6 years Certified Hospice Palliative Nurse 4 years Caring for the dying is a passion that continues to grow and motivate me in life. Their intimate situations has allowed me a unique opportunity to help facilitate what others and I can learn about real life. Please teach me, challenge me and help me help others. All material written is copywritten 2011
This entry was posted in End-of-Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Resolving Inevitable

  1. Linda Scheffert says:

    Jackie,
    I like your comment about actually the act of dying will be easier than the dying process. I sat and reread that and I “wore” that thought. I think of that both in the “some day” when it will be me, as I reflect back in the past when it was my parents, and in the present as I volunteer with hospice patients. In that hopefully I will always be mindful of the journey they are on and the difficulties they may be facing or trying to work through. GREAT BLOG by the way!

    • jackiebates says:

      Excellent feedback Linda! I was thinking your word “wore” is a lot like pondering, dwelling, contemplating…this is where many realities get taken care of and wrestled through. Thanks for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

