The Questions for Aging/End of Life

These questions are directed by what you have decided are your personal goals.  I am just choosing a couple to start our thinking process!

Example: Do you want to “everything” done to sustain your life, even when you have a terminal illness?

Example: Where do you want to live when you are at the end of your life? Home? Care Facility?

Example: What do you think “being kept comfortable” looks like for you?

Example: Do I have financial resources that could be spent on private needs for a month? How much could that be? In the year 2011 it will take $6,000.00 to $10,000.00 per month to be cared for in a facility or at your home.

Is this a good start to”The Questions?”  What are your questions????

About jackiebates

Experience: Registered Nurse 31 years Hospice Nurse 6 years Certified Hospice Palliative Nurse 4 years Caring for the dying is a passion that continues to grow and motivate me in life. Their intimate situations has allowed me a unique opportunity to help facilitate what others and I can learn about real life. Please teach me, challenge me and help me help others. All material written is copywritten 2011
This entry was posted in I Can Help. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

