The Maker’s Hand

Today I watched a man who was probably taking his last steps as an upright man.  As he tried to figure out what he was trying to do, I wondered this…  just what was he thinking and processing in his mind?

There is such fatigue and confusion and inability to figure things out for people at the end of their life.  The in and out of disorientation and reality must be SO hard to experience.

This is why I believe it is so important to give grace and mercy one more time.  Just think, before someone dies what it must feel like as they receive kindness from a human’s hand.  Because the next touch they will get is their Maker’s Hand and that will blow them away forever!

About jackiebates

Experience: Registered Nurse 31 years Hospice Nurse 6 years Certified Hospice Palliative Nurse 4 years Caring for the dying is a passion that continues to grow and motivate me in life. Their intimate situations has allowed me a unique opportunity to help facilitate what others and I can learn about real life. Please teach me, challenge me and help me help others. All material written is copywritten 2011
This entry was posted in Personal Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

