Traveling Nurse

This past week I was asked to travel to NYC with four other women. One of these ladies is at the end of her life here on earth and she was believing it would be a good thing to have a nurse with them.

And so…I was given the amazing and humbling opportunity to take my experience, my skills and my personality along for her vacation.

I wish everyone could see how the other three gals took care of this woman’s needs. It was beautiful to see her allow them to come in to her personal space, into her heart and mind…intamacy at its finest.

This experience was life changing and I thank God for her invitation…and I thank God I said yes to helping her and them out in my ways as a nurse.

About jackiebates

Experience: Registered Nurse 31 years Hospice Nurse 6 years Certified Hospice Palliative Nurse 4 years Caring for the dying is a passion that continues to grow and motivate me in life. Their intimate situations has allowed me a unique opportunity to help facilitate what others and I can learn about real life. Please teach me, challenge me and help me help others. All material written is copywritten 2011
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

