Living

There are many folks that are living life so intensely as they face their physical challenges moving toward death.

Setting goals to accomplish and choosing to “do” things may take extra effort, but they are living fully!  I am reminded of the movie title Bucket List.  Yet, what I am seeing in hospice work is more personal and motivated by relationships, not just accomplishments.

What are we doing to live, to take part in life in ways that we will not regret?  I too am choosing to pursue wants and needs and desires for my own personal life.  My goal is to face the unknown future with freedom in my heart and mind.

Let’s minimize any potential regrets!

Jackie

About jackiebates

Experience: Registered Nurse 31 years Hospice Nurse 6 years Certified Hospice Palliative Nurse 4 years Caring for the dying is a passion that continues to grow and motivate me in life. Their intimate situations has allowed me a unique opportunity to help facilitate what others and I can learn about real life. Please teach me, challenge me and help me help others. All material written is copywritten 2011
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

