A New Opportunity

Today I met with an Alzheimer’s Support group, their topic was End-of-Life care.  The group was intimate, open and safe for conversation about Hospice care.  They had such respect for each other and their loved ones.

There  were spouses, children and an Administrator at the meeting.  My thought is that the meeting felt like a special moment in my career.  The depth of emotions and insight of these people was amazing.

I think as long as they are given compassion, sensitivity and some one to lead them through their situation they will soar in this end-of-life experience.  Hope I will get to be a part of that team for them!

Jackie

About jackiebates

Experience: Registered Nurse 31 years Hospice Nurse 6 years Certified Hospice Palliative Nurse 4 years Caring for the dying is a passion that continues to grow and motivate me in life. Their intimate situations has allowed me a unique opportunity to help facilitate what others and I can learn about real life. Please teach me, challenge me and help me help others. All material written is copywritten 2011
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

